House of Jai 30 day Yoga Challenge

insidetheriver

mindypicI work and practice at House of Jai yoga studio in New York City.  As many of you have read, my yoga practice, my action of self-study, has unleashed the courage needed to finish my novel, “Inside the River.”

The studio has started a fun and non-competitive 30 day yoga challenge.  The challenge is to get on your mat every day for a month.  It doesn’t have to be at House of Jai so there is a wonderful component of Satya or truth to the challenge.

Today is Day 1 and so I thought I would write about it and perhaps give updates every few days as to how being aware of a daily choice can shift old habits of mind and body.  For years, I’ve been getting on my mat almost every day, and each time the practice teaches me something as I hold onto my beginner’s mind.

Day…

View original post 200 more words

I would love to know your thoughts...thanks for sharing!

