Find the Funny Friday: Twenty plus years later

Time is a funny thing when looking back on it:

When I was a teenager, I talked on the phone with my friends for hours every night, twisting the phone cord into knots as I paced my room.  Now I text in phrases and can’t imagine what we could have spoken about for so long.

When I was younger, if something embarrassing happened, I swore I would never go to school again…now when I bump into someone from my past, it takes me a long time to remember who they are.

When I was growing up, there were no cell phones, GPS, or computers (I went to college with a fancy typewriter). Atari had come out, and music was on records and cassettes. I had  a Sony walkman and we had a CB in the car–my handle was Snow White.

When I was younger, I used a lot of hairspray and wore a lot of make-up and pretended to be older and wiser. Now I hardly wear make-up, and never use hairspray, and am comfortable in always coming from a beginners mind, and know that wisdom is not knowledge, but compassion.

When I was younger, I listened to the lyrics of songs and books and poetry and felt it explode inside of me.  I wanted to write a story that mattered, and kept my ideas on scraps of paper and half filled up journals.

Funny, how some things never change…

xoxo

I would love to know your thoughts...thanks for sharing!

